An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Be Gentle with Me...

......

Not the best composition and yes the telegraph wires are unsightly one day I will remove them in PS but today was my first day out with my new lens and I feel giddy as a giddy thing!

By the time Alan left for school the sun was shining in a cloudless sky and my mood was good. Even caught myself singing some Doris Day songs. Definitely a sign of a good mood!

Had a telephone chat with Anne, one of my ex-work colleagues and my ex-boss came into the room and said to Anne "I know that's Diane you're talking to because you are in a conversation but you're not saying anything" hahahahahahah......me, a blether? Never!

Agnes arrived at 12 and we set off for lunch out. Ended up having a full 3 courses greedy gut that we are! and a mega gab. Well given that I've been out of circulation for over a month, there was a lot to catch up with. This meant there wasn't much time left for photography a I had to be back in time for Alan getting in. Managed a few shots which on the whole weren't great, but oh how great it felt to be out there in the lovely sunshine and fresh air with my camera.

Rushing to get dinner organised now but will return for a blipfest later.

Happy Hump Day Peeps.....the weekend is in sight! :)))

PS The wallpaper for the big lounge was delivered this morning. We're committed now. Gulp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.