oh dear!

The dictionary I was using to look things up yesterday WAS COMPLETELY INADEQUATE. Who knew they had PG-13 dictionaries? The Google dictionary is PG-13.

(PG-13 means requiring parental guidance or permission if you are under 13)

Well if nob means that, is there another meaning behind, "hobnobbing?" Maybe that also means, "orgy."

I suppose discovering that I've been writing various versions of the word "penis" or "sodomy" each one of the past several days on Blip is appropriate for Silly Saturday. 

Don't I feel like a dozy pillock. 

Well now the picture looks like it might be obscene but that isn't what it is. It is a "snood." There is an etsy shop called Zoo Snoods. One of the dogs who lives across the street was wearing a head scarf that looked like a rooster comb (top) and wattle (bottom). It is a pitbull and absolutely lovely but with no protection on its ears for cold weather, unlike Hetty, Cowboy, and Samuel. I asked the man if I could take a picture of his dog and he carefully spelled snood for me so I think he was hoping I would share it. 

Thank you for hosting LoisBiz in honor of Admirer.
 
--
Today's vocabulary:
In Britain "damp" is also a noun. I guess it is in American English too, as in, "the cold and damp."
Nob, from yesterday, has many, many, many meanings. 
Shite means what I thought it meant but it also means a foolish or deceitful person. 
In addition to sod meaning an unpleasant person it also means what Karen warned me it meant. 
Finally, flog isn't just beating someone, it also means selling something. 

I hope you weren't drinking anything when you read this or you might have accidentally spit it out and made a mess. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.