Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Today was my 31st annual meeting

And as I was telling Lauralea, still a part of my stomach is tense, in some knots.

Because the yearly church annual meeting is a place where people have their say. It’s a place where things could go south quickly, in terms of my work and even my ongoing work.

There are reports given, by me and others about the finances and the work. And really if they didn’t like the direction of the work, they could communicate that there.

But in 31 years of that it’s never gone that way. I should know by now, but still it’s a day of tension for me. If someone feels unheard or uncared for, it could come up there.

But another year and it’s all good.
This year has been my most challenging year ever, trying to spiritually care for people.

I sure hope next year gets better. Virus wise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.