Starving for the other

By peanut

sneaky

I love my prison volunteer group... we were so sneaky... we were supposed to get the post secret books approved before we gave them to the prisoners... but we didn't.... then we are always supposed to turn in our volunteer IDs when we leave, but since it was our last class and we wanted to keep them as souvenirs.... we didn't... it will be sad not seein' our criminal friends anymore... at least I might get to be a group leader next year : )

So a lady there once told me "you wouldn't last a day in here" as if they are so strong by being in there... that kind of makes me want to prove I could last a day in prison... but I am not stupid enough to commit any crimes... so it kind of makes me mad that they judge us for not knowing how they feel... but that isn't a bad thing really... if we did know how they felt, that would mean there was a lot more crime because we would have been in prison at some point as well...

They were a fun bunch though, I got compliments on the different pair of shoes/boots I wore every time we went there. They even wrote about my boots and hair in their poems sometimes : )

Oh, and I love how on the ID they said that I was 5'4"... stupids... I am 5'8" and I wrote that on the form.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.