Watched me walk past

A mixture today. Struggling with the Guardian Prize cryptic; I’ve had a number of sittings and have made slow progress.broke off early to go to the hardware store in Warkworth. Got a new straw broom for sweeping the deck. But the other reason for going was to get a couple of replacement bulbs. 

And I left the old ones at the beach house, and only remembered as I stopped at the Mitre 10 mega store. Rang S and asked her to tell me what I had to get. Better than that, she photographed the two bulbs, and sent the photos to me as a message. Showed the pictures to the assistant, who got the right ones. In the end I was only able to replace the kitchen ones, and the bathroom one defeated me. So far anyway.

The afternoon began with weeding the big planter box at the end of the deck by the fence. Very satisfying. By then it was close to low tide, and I took the camera down to the Southend of Snells. Many herons, and some posed better than others. The one I’m blipping was prepared to just watch me, whereas other relocated promptly.

We then had a quiet drink on the deck. Heard a Kereru (wood pigeon) fly past, and went see. There were two in the same tree as one came to a couple of weeks ago. Their positioning meant that they were mostly hehind branches and/or leaves. I just enjoyed seeing them.

Ate our evening meal outside also, and now time for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.