Full on

Full on storm for most of the day resulting in the inevitable intermittent power cuts that living in semi rural Turkey brings. Not ideal for someone who had a full on tutoring programme from 13.00 till 19.00 more or less without a break. I ended up accessing internet via my phone, teaching indoors for more warmth and convenience (rather than my sun room) and keeping my lap top charged with my portable phone charger (creative problem solving)!  I also realized that regardless of the stress that unreliable electricity supply gave me today, a full on six hours of teaching and talking almost without a break is just too intense, even if it does make the weekend lockdown fly by.  I need to reduce my weekend 'availability hours' to ensure that this stays the interesting and worthwhile activity that it currently is, before it starts to feel like 'real work' :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.