Sunday

We walked from Sells Green to Bowerhill this morning and got home just before the snow arrived. We were not planning another walk but cannot resist snow!

We saw a kingfisher, which flew off just as I was about to photograph it, and we saw a field of Llama.

As my party did not go ahead last night, we ordered a posh takeaway from a local restaurant and watched "Yesterday". I was going to put on a frock but as the evening moved to a slouch on the sofa I decided against it.

I have made a veg soup today. A bit of a fast before tomorrow when afternoon tea will be delivered. 

Phandy visited at a distance this morning and left a present. I found a box of cupcakes outside yesterday and an ASDA bag with a gift inside. I think I may have a few things to open tomorrow. Poor Clive, trying to make a lockdown big birthday special.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.