Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Bottle!

Having acquired a suitable bottle for a “glass” themed photo, this morning I headed back to Thorpe Bay for dawn (which looked promising from the moment my alarm went off). Once down there I collected some seaweed and set out onto the mud. Being me, and totally useless at arranging still life type things, all the shots that involved the seaweed looked like some aesthetically blind person had simply plonked a bit of vegetation on top of the bottle without any kind of feeling or sensitivity to what was trying to be achieved… which was basically true! In my defence, it was freezing out there and my fingers weren’t working properly out of my gloves and I really didn’t want to get the gloves wet and sandy mucking about with the weed whilst handling camera gear with them. Anyway, dawn broke most pleasantly, photos were taken and I then plodded back to the warmth of the car and then home.

Having added the figure I’m quite pleased with the result and I reckon that, bar a bit of fiddling about, this one’ll do :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.