Ogatodomar

By Ogatodomar

GERIATRICS

Sorry I've been absent for the last couple of weeks...

On Friday 15th January I went to see my doctor complaining  shortness of breath. He examined me for about an hour & sent me off to the emergency dept. in Saint-Pierre hospital where they wired me up to this scary apparatus for four hours before sending me upstairs to "Gériatrie" (the geriatric ward)!

Not a pleasant experience - the first five days I had to share a room with a complete nutter  & when I asked if I could be moved to a private ward & bugger the expense they moved the psychopath out & replaced him with a sweet chap. Ooof!

They gave me a CT scan & a PET scan & filled my wobbly old veins with needles & on Friday 29th they let me out for a weekend of decent food! I wouldn't wish hospital food on my worst enemy (if I had one)!

Have to go back on Wednesday for more jiggery-pokery...

Fingers crossed, hey?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.