Smile

This caught my eye  and made me smile when out for a late afternoon stroll on otherwise gray (and cold) day. 

Another reason for smiling is that today's stroll marks the successful completion of my Paths for All Challenge to go out for a walk every day in Dec and Jan. None of the them have been especially long walks and some of the them have been very short strolls but they all improved the day and I will continue to aim to do so.  

A further reason for smiling is that  today marks 18 mths since I left work - needless to say my retirement hasn't entirely  been as planned but I am enjoying it and making progress with key objectives.

I'm also  looking forward to the Celtic Connections broadcast this evening which features Dean Owens (a neighbour when we were in Edinburgh and a might fine singer/songwriter) and the wonderful Rhiannon Giddens whom we have seen many times at Celtic Connections. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.