Interview

Once again André Rieu was the main subject today. I noticed that a 90 minute interview would be broadcasted on Limburg TV L1.
I immediately notified my parents to switch to channel 713.

My mother did and together (apart but connected through WhatsApp) we watched the interview. After that a one hour concert of highlights followed as well.

It was nice to watch. Somehow this man keeps my interest when he talks, plays and so on. I can't explain why, but he does.
While I was watching, Annemarie and I had a coffee and suddenly a natural moment appeared during which I surprised her with my secret.
She made a remark that it would be nice to someday attend a concert, in Maastricht at the Vrijthof.
This was my moment to tell her we would be doing that very exact thing later this year. On the 4th of July to be exact.
I've organized everything already, a hotel, a dinner, a bus-transfer to the Vrijthof and the best tickets in section A, right in front of the stage.
I did all that back in October 2020, but kept it to myself until now.

What a huge surprise! She loved it, but.... Bas and Daan??? They can stay with Joke and Peter. That's also been taken care of.
Only one thing that can destroy all this and that's the nasty COVID-virus that has been bothering the world for a year now.


For the rest of the day I didn't do much.
A bit photoshop, a bit work (yes) and a bit Netflix.
And I made dinner. That's about it for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.