My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Brrrrrr

We knew some bits were worse than last week (see extra!) but really hoped the path by the river wouldn't be any higher ....

Unfortunately it was.

James was fine as his wellies are tall. 

But Bill had to be carried by him as the current was quite fast and was going to be over his back in a few places.

And half way through I realised there was no way I was going to get to the other side unscathed with my wee shorties on!

So off they came along with the socks and my leggings were rolled up.

Boy was it cold!

Would have been good to get a photo (or even a video!) as I was wading through it all but it was also so muddy under my bare feet I kept on sliding and on several occasions did think I end up face down in it all!

What an adventure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.