Lockdown No3 - Day 27

A snowy Big Garden Birdwatch morning!

Even colder out there today, only 2 degrees, with a wind chill of -2. Almost as soon as I’d finished my hour of birdwatching for the RSPB’s annual survey, it started to snow. So out I went to try and catch a snowflake on my nose! The snow eventually turned to wet sleet so no snowman today.

Even though I saw 15 different species (list below), it was such a dark morning that my birdy pics weren’t great so here’s just a couple of them, along with some snowflakes!

Blackbird 2
Blue Tit 3
Chaffinch 1
Collared Dove 3 (including the lonesome dove who still comes every day searching for his/her missing partner)
Dunnock 2
Feral Pigeon 3
Goldfinch 4
Great Tit 2
House Sparrow 30
Jackdaw 2
Long-Tailed Tit 2
Magpie 2
Starling 8
Wood Pigeon 2
Wren 1

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.