Jackdaw

Woke up to some beautiful weather, which gradually faded as the morning went on, so I got out for a walk before it turned completely.  I'd joined a couple of challenges on Strava - one to walk 100km in January, and another to do 30 hours of any activity - and I managed to complete the former with a five mile ramble all round the roads off to the east of Greenwich Park, with a detour through the park itself on the way back.  Lots of birds to photograph along the way - parakeets, Egyptian geese, a flapping swan and this jackdaw.

Had some lunch when I got in, then settled down to do the RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch.  Typically, hardly any birds deigned to visit our garden in the hour I was watching - I recorded one wood pigeon, one crow and four parakeets.  No little birds at our feeder today.

Did a bit more wire crafting this afternoon - making a Scottie dog for my sister-in-law whose birthday is coming up.  Happy with it; just need to find a frame now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.