A different Sunday

Well our Sunday started off quite different this morning. Our boiler stopped working yesterday. We noticed when we got home. Thanks to one of my neighbours they gave us 3 radiators and Mr R picked a couple up from his work so at least the Wildlings were all warm in their rooms and downstairs could be heated. We just used a extra duvet for us. Good old British gas came for 8 am and had it fixed within a hour. The fan had frozen. I stupidly thought it was from the cold weather ;-)) but no something electrical.
This afternoon after food shopping we sat outside my twins house for a catch up . We haven't seen each other since the start of December. So it was great to see them .

I did a painting yesterday and put it on FB for people to nominate their friends or colleagues to see who would like to win a original or a print. I was going to just give 5 prints away but I've done 20 as there was so many people nominated. I shall upload in the extras .

This was Lincoln at dinner. My wildlings don't enjoy using cutlery, even with noodles. But gd for Lincoln that he did. Harp just guddled with her's and didn't really eat dinner.

It's been a good day and weekend but my pain has been sporadic so I will contact the doctor again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.