thatcatlady

By ThatCatLady

This was taken up at the Craig Dunain duck pond.  It's the first time I've been there in a long time as it's probably one of the busier local spots that folk go to.  The good thing about this cold weather is that these places aren't nearly as busy.  It started to snow right at the end of our walk which the boys were very happy about! 

My grandad used to take me and my older sister here almost every week when we were little.  If he were still here, I doubt he'd recognise the area it if it wasn't for the old hospital building which is now more housing.  It's changed a lot - lots of new houses and of course they've done a lot of work on the pond area too.  I remember there used to be peacocks, geese and all sorts there.  As a kid, I used to go home with bunches of feathers I'd collected (much to my mum's dismay!).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.