A Sign That Spring Is On It’s Way

A quick and unusual trip into Pocklington this morning to pick up some bits Sushi had ordered and to visit my new favourite place...the zero plastic, zero waste shop to fill up my hand soap, fabric conditioner and shampoo pots.

This afternoon I went up to the yard, I took Dylan with me and he had a ball. He had a lovely time playing with Buddy the dog and Nallah the kitten and I tried to teach him the dangers of being around the horses feet. China was happy to ignore him but he succeeded in scaring the socks off poor Monty...luckily no harm done.

I was really surprised and optimistic when I saw how this conifer was putting on such lovely spring growth. I am going to take it as a sign that spring is on it’s way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.