Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Got Nuts?

Definitely got snow. I wasn't able to put the usual nut supply out for my deer friends this morning because there was at least six inches of snow on the ground already and it was coming down hard. I put some under the magnolia tree where it was a bit sheltered, but I don't think she found them. I hope the squirrels did!

The birds have been very present all day - as you might imagine. I deployed an old feeder I haven't used in several years - because it holds a lot of seeds and ground feeding birds can easily use it. The first extra shows a goldfinch on that feeder and a red-bellied woodpecker sharing the peanut feeder with a female purple finch. The usual dozen or more pairs of cardinals were the most present of all the birds. The second extra shows a female cardinal jumping for joy. HAHAHAHA! And a blurry blue jay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.