Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

This space is not that pretty

But it will be!     This will be part of the series of photos to be included in the Blipfoto challenge of a square meter space.    It was really strange that I read the challenge this morning and then when I was looking at another group of creative posts there was a 100 day challenge which was to work on a creative project continuously for 100 days.   So I decided to combine the square meter challenge with this project. A photo of this space every day.    Inspiration and motivation in one place.   

The premise for the 100 day challenge will be to take a photo or photos of this same area of the flower bed as it emerges into the spring. 100 days will put us into mid May which is prime growing season for my flower bed.   I have the snowdrops, some daffodils, the gazanias and some lilies in this bed.  I also will be cleaning it up and adding some new soil on top and the mulch. Maybe some annuals, marigolds keep popping in my mind.    So the view will change.   I might take a close up tomorrow for my first post for the BCsqM tag.   Plus as our weather warms up in February as it normally does, some flowers might bloom! 

It has rained buckets and buckets today, maybe an inch or more of water.   The whole driveway is a puddle!   

Have a good week blippers!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.