Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Best Bath Ever?

Possibly. A bitterly cold day for a walk/run. Cold, but fresh with a gentle breeze. Ideal for my half marathon attempt. My second HM this month and managed to knock 2 minutes off my pb. The downside to it was that I missed the sub 1hr 40min by 11 sec! Typical. And I also miscalculated the route which meant I had to (mostly) walk home 1.5miles from where I finished the HM. Good cool down I guess, but the cold weather was, erm, cold! Mrs Tuttle, Tuttle Jnr and D walked the dog on part of the route as I looped part of my route. They stopped in the car on the way home with refreshments which was nice. I ran a bath when I got home, which was absolute bliss. The bath water didn't stay hot for long though, due to my legs and arms being so bloody cold! Enjoyed it while could of course.
Spent the rest of the day doing little jobs around the house while my body slowly stiffened up.
Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.