Border Tails

By Swannie

Very early morning

I am gradually getting up earlier and earlier, much to JJ’s delight. I have four days work coming up starting on Wednesday when my alarm will be going off at three in the morning.

I’m looking forward to working again, but equally, I’m dreading it. During my four days I’ll be in ten different local authorities and having to use supermarkets for my comfort breaks. I’m paranoid about hand sanitising and wearing my mask, but not everybody is. I’ve got a 51 year old friend on a ventilator with COVID at the moment and he rarely left his house.

I’ll just have to be very careful and then hope to get a jag before April when I have two weeks work.

I opened the back door to let Maly out at half past six and took a photo, not expecting much of a result, but I’m impressed with the low light abilities of my latest iPhone.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.