Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Mud

Another muddy walk for me and Archie today. It's just getting worse and worse!
I walked him down the stream where I normally turn round but because it had been so treacherous on the way across the fields I decided to press on to Stowe and walk into town and then back up the hill home. Three more miles instead of one.
That's how much I hate walking through the mud!
I also hate walking with Archie on the lead so once I got into town I called Mr K and asked if he could come and get some salmon for dinner and pick us up while he was at it!
The afternoon was spent making a huge pan of chilli and a huge pan of bolognese. When I'd come up to bed - having forgotten all about the two pans - Mr K messaged to ask could he mix the "mince in the pans" together to put in the fridge. Er, no!!!! I may have called him an idiot.
Very excitingly I booked Luminate at Sandringham for December and a couple of nights at the Sandringham campsite. There may be 346 sleeps to go but it's never too early to start getting ready for Christmas!
Donald Trump was impeached today for his incitement of last week's riots in Washington. The first president in history to be impeached twice. Knowing him, he'll probably think that's something to be proud of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.