PeterMay

By PeterMay

Wrong Restaurant

This photograph has no artistic merit whatsoever. I only post it because it tells a story.

Having tracked down Specsavers in Marbella, both my wife and I had our eyes tested and ordered new glasses - all four sets costing less than half what I paid for my glasses in France (where prices are outrageously high).

We followed signs to a Chinese restaurant down at the waterfront, but became engage in animated conversation about the "borderline high" pressure recorded in my wife's eyes. This is something I have checked regularly because my father suffered from glaucoma. But this was the first time my wife's eyes had shown anything other than normal.

Distracted by our conversation we saw the sign for the restaurant and went on in. It wasn't until a non-Chinese maitre d' showed us to our table and I looked at the menu, that I realised we had gone into the wrong restaurant. The Chinese was upstairs, and we had inadvertently wandered into the dearest fish restaurant in town.

Well... what can I say? We had great fish. But bang went the savings on the glasses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.