Spoor of the Bookworm

By Bookworm1962

Into the Blue

During my daily car vigil I was aware of a growing brightness illuminating the pages of Frankenstein into which I had escaped. A wet nose in my ear, seeking attention, completed my recall to this drab grey winter world only to find that the never ending dirty cloud cover had broken and the sky was a brilliant, beautiful, mood lifting blue! Not before time. The lack of light is always a problem for me in the winter, it drags my mood down and lowers my resistance to the darker side of my nature. With all the crap that's been thrown my way lately I was becoming desperate for the sun to return - and it has! Gloriously! It doesn't solve a single thing but somehow life is a more wonderful prospect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.