Dreams of Spires

By NicoleEli

Milestone Day!

I actually have things to say today!

So I've been doing this for 100 days now - which sounds like a lot longer than "about three months". (Now, let's head for a full year!) I started because I was feeling miserable and purposeless, and moping about the fact I never stick to anything. Now, I'm having a crazy amount of fun with the camera, though there seem to be a lot of days where I don't have time to do anything especially interesting. Some days, though, even the "boring" photo turns out unexpectedly pretty - and of course, there's the challenge in finding a photo in my room that I haven't done before :)

The photo might have been a bit more suited to last Wednesday - it's been a full week since the candle was lit, and the cake is (alas) all gone. But I like it, and not least because...

...it's one of the first photos with my shiny new 50mm! It's feeling very weird, having been so used to the lens that came with my camera, but it's also awesome, and I'm looking forward to playing with it as much as I can. (Bring on the holidays...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.