weeflecky1

By weeflecky

Ruffled feathers.

I loved the way he looks like his red bib is about to blow off.

Today when I wrote this at our writing group, our teacher said it was perfect for Imbolc. https://thegreenparent.co.uk/articles/read/six-ways-to-celebrate-imbolc#

So here's my poem:

Golden lit branches reach towards azure blue,
Twisted, inviting,
Oh to be so light of foot,
To run towards the blue expanse,
Hopping from tiny branch to tiny branch,
Stopping, to feel the sun on my face,
Basking, in warmth that surprises,
So early in the year.
Noting, tiny buds of anticipation,
That soak up heat after the rain,
Ready, to cloak this ancient silhouette with vibrance,
Softest Spring leaves unfurling daily,
Signalling hope,
Everything renewed,
More to look forward to.


Almost forgot - got my first vaccine today. All good so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.