Keeping cheerful

Today effort was to keep cheerful on another dreary weather lockdown day. After doing the feathered family I didn't fancy a walk, fortunately a friend was available on the phone to give me a positivity boost. So, I changed the music from Emeli Sandé (bit sad) to the funky Rick James and got my booty moving for some exercise of course you understand :-)

Then the tulips I ordered online arrived, they will look even better in a day or 2. I've been trying to find tulips for a couple of weeks, nowhere had any and the florists are shut. :-)

This afternoon I have made some focaccia bread, its actually quite tasty! and will go well with the Lasagna I made yesterday. :-)

3 reasons to be positive then; I have lovely friends, spring is on its way and my cooking isn't bad :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.