olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Signs of spring #2

The bluebells are starting to sprout up in our front yard, which is a sure sign that spring is on its way. I was looking through my camera reel today and found a picture of our garden in full bloom, which I'm so looking forward to. Everything still feels really empty and gloomy, so I can't wait for some colour!

Had a nice day today - got a bunch of work done, interspersed with a cycle to Lidl and a twilight walk in Linn Park. It was so cold though - I feel like a bit of a wimp cycling around with gloves and a wooly hat on, but they're the only things between me and frostbite!

Looking to work tomorrow but not to the 5:30am start! The payoff with working early is that I get to do my clients' morning routines and on occasion sit an enjoy a morning cuppa with them, which is always super nice. Should be a good time!

Stay safe and take care - O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.