Things To Make And Do

By Ruthsowandsew

1/2/2021

It's Sketchbook Monday again. 

Here's a drawing done in 2019 whilst on a Leicester Urban Sketchers event.  Before Covid they organised a monthly informal meet-up where you could just turn up and draw, sometimes they would organise special access to somewhere but often it would just be an indoor or outdoor public space. These attracted lots of arty people but were very welcoming for all abilities. I have promised myself if they get going again I will try and make the effort to go more regularly as I do enjoy it - as a social event as much as anything. Just one of a long list of things I've promised myself I'll do when things start to get back to some sort of normality.

The drawing is in felt tip pen and features a rather unattractive and long empty  office building on the inner ring road. I expect at some point it will get torn down to create  more space for purpose-built student flats which are the only thing that ever seem to get built in Leicester. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.