Marsupium Photography

By magi

feet

One month into the Brexit. Things came as many predicted - transporting perishable goods is a non-starter, sending other stuff takes much longer and requires an amount of paper work. Sometime last year I lost a foot for my tripod. The UK seller that I usually get this stuff from didn't have the replacement parts so I tried to order them directly from Germany. Once they were back from their Christmas holidays on the 5th of January I got an email saying they couldn't send the items due to Covid restrictions. My suspicion was that it had more to do with the Brexit. I reordered the parts and got them delivered to my parents. It took a couple of days for my mum to get the parcel which she then forwarded on to me. I got it today, two weeks later. So Brexit has increased the amount of hassle to get stuff which used to be a click and a few days away. My mum used to add our most favourite sweets and some other foodstuff which is probably no longer possible. Nobody needed this Brexit and it is mean. The Tories are well beyond the pale. I do have my bits but nevertheless it is a rather sad story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.