Thread

Apologies for the uninspired image and the third consecutive stitching snap, but I've been feeling out of sorts today. I've been a lightheaded and nauseated all day. No idea what's brought this on. Hope it clears quickly.

Is anyone else feeling a bit like a useless lump at this point? Today was my 2 year anniversary of starting with the charity full-time, and I felt a bit crap today reflecting on stuff. Like, my first year was a bit of a baptism of fire with short staffing and I had to step up and really bust a gut, and my second year was crazy busy due to COVID. Now we're just as busy but I feel like I've hit a bit of a wall. I'm sure it's all down to the lockdown coupled with what's going on with Rich, but that doesn't really make it any easier to deal with. I'm hoping this passes soon too...

COVID vaccination tomorrow, as long as it doesn't snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.