Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

River Trent

Its day of my two weeks off.  I really need this break.  I don't mind working from home but really am not motivated at the moment.

It was my turn to visit Dad today.  I am officially one of his carers and he was/is in my bubble.  He was very poorly last weekend and ended up having a night in the hospital.  So I feel my journey was justified as I need to give my sister a break.  He was in great form he has ordered a conservatory and was telling me all about it.  I labelled some clothes for my Mum.  It seems strange to do for her what she would have invariably have done for me as a child.  This sort of stuff makes me really sad.  I was able to do a doorstep drop off with the clothes but yet again no chance of seeing my Mum.

The River Trent at Dunham Bridge was really high - at some point it has broken the banks and now covers the fields.  It looked quite beautiful but this was the best shot I could get as obviously the parking just wasn't there.

Home now - to come made Vietnamese Chicken Curry.  It was too hot for me to be honest so I ended up with a chicken sarnie instead.  Lovely that the girls want to cook though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.