Managed a run this evening, and had the car out for the first time in about three weeks to do a "Click and Collect" shop.  There are just a few things our regular supermarket doesn't stock or has had out of stock for a few weeks, so a wee top up was needed.

We're taking this lockdown business seriously,  Many seem to feel that travelling to interesting places for exercise is "essential" (on both my social feeds and based on behaviour I see when out running or cycling from home), we're sticking to the guidance saying you should not travel for exercise unless you can't exercise safely from your own home. 

The car sulked about a couple of things when I turned it on - the wing mirrors didn't go back to the right position, and my window wouldn't go back up properly when I opened it to check what was happening with the mirrors.  Turning it off and on again sorted that.  I think it was just cold...

Too much to do at work, so I'd best get back to it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.