Beinghere

By Beinghere

West Sands, St Andrews

We needed to go to St Andrews for a bit of food shopping (as if we can do any other kind) today, so afterwards we walked along the West Sands. The photo is taken along the end looking across to Tentsmuir Forest.
It was fairly quiet. Something I was glad of when I tripped over a log Geordie had dumped in front of me, and fell all my length. Sprawled spread-eagled on the beach. Sat up, had a quick look around to see if anyone had seen my acrobatics, then carried on as if nothing had happened. When I actually wanted to shout Ouch and lay on the sand for a while.
Geordie realised that there was no chance of me throwing his log for him so began dropping it in front of everyone he saw in the hope that someone would take pity on him and launch it for him.
Home again to warm up, then read for a while before tea.
This evening I have enjoyed my first Zoom chat with a friend. All went smoothly and we had a good catch-up. Wine had to be drunk of course, I believe it’s the thing to do on Zoom. Well, that’s my excuse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.