Felix the Mono Cat

I thought of HarlingDarling today as I spent time outdoors in what she calls the white gym, shoveling a good deal of snow. The air may have been just below freezing but the pavement was warmer, and the driveway once shoveled stayed clear enough for Janessa's mom to drop her off for her lesson. (She was late coming back, though, as she got stuck somewhere else!) Janessa and I had a great time playing a piano version of In the Hall of the Mountain King. And now, with sleet mixing into the still-falling snow, the driveway is covered again. But that's ok - selfishly I wish it would snow a foot more. 

Felix has been tearing around today playing and pouncing and knocking things over. He's a most beloved addition to the family. Nevertheless, I'm glad he's now settled down next to me on the couch. :-) He posed for today's blip with that disconcerting stare over my shoulder, as if he sees something I can't. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.