Snapjax

By Snapjax

Proud Dog

As forecast we woke up to a covering of snow.  So I was up and out at 8.30 to walk in the fresh crispy white stuff.  It was so eerily quiet as I crossed Potternewton Lane onto the playing fields. At first I thought I was completely alone but for the colony of gulls.  Then I started to notice a bright blue jacket of a person crossing the field. As I walked east down the hill, there were a stream of cars slowly trying to crawl up the slope on the snowy, slippery surface.                                                                  

Proud Dog is a Rescue Dog from Cyprus, she has attitude and I daren't cross her.

Whatsapp message from a friend informing me that Garbine was playing
Live now! Well she despatched the Belgian player in a swift two sets.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.