Muck and Spuds

No brass in this plot but still plenty of spuds to lift. Had to dump the kitchen compost so thought I might as well lift a few shaws while I was there. Thought the mud was going to ooze over the top of my boots at one point but got a few kilos up and was quite surprised how few had started to rot. There’s still hope for the rest! Just as I took this photo it started to snow; big wet flakes which at least helped wash some of the mud off the spuds as I was bagging them up. But the temperature dropped like a stone too so I was absolutely frozen by the time I finished, scraped the mud off everything and plodded back to the car. (Compost dumping and potato lifting are definitely essential activities in my book.)

Dinner was almost a no-brainer - fish fingers, peas and ..... mash of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.