Lockdown 3: Day 28

Perhaps it was the lack of people on the streets that made me look up. Over the years I’ve been asked numerous times which way it is to the waterfalls. Some people haven’t been far off route but others have been way out. I haven’t noticed this brown (tourist attraction) waterfalls sign before. It may be new. It may help some if they see it. I liked the sign combination. 

The irrelevant to most people bit:

A non-stop day. Started by delivering parish magazines which I wasn’t happy doing during lockdown but apparently the vicar was insistent that they be printed and distributed. Who am I to tell the vicar what to do with her magazines.

Then to the building society to pay in my premium bond win (£25) and a bundle of paper £20 notes that are never going to be spent. Think I’ve only used cash 4 times in the past year . . . twice for ice creams, once in a car park machine and one ten pound note in Tesco’s self scan till so I could get change for the latter. 

The weather was good enough to spend time tidying the garden but instead I continued with the painting. Think I spend more time moving furniture, putting sheets down, washing brushes etc than actually applying the paint to the walls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.