Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2228. All Manual February 2

What a dreadful day, weather-wise...cold damp and miserable.  We set off this morning to meet my middle step daughter and her partner in the park for our usual weekly walk.  It was windy, cold and started to sleet...I was frozen!  Having got suitably soaked and cold we then had to do some food shopping and Lidl didn’t have any tomato purée so I headed on foot over to Aldi next door having left my hat and gloves at home as we were in the car...I got totally soaked as the heavens opened as soon as I left Lidl!
Came home shivering and damp...and don’t seem to have warmed up all day.  When the days are like this my arthritis goes into overdrive and despite taking pain killers this morning they didn’t touch the pain in my feet and back.  Only just starting to feel slightly warmer now....
I decided to try and get today’s manual photo through my lounge window as there was no way I was taking my camera outside in this weather!  I pointed my camera at the street outside the window and was originally going to try and focus through the bars on our balcony to the street outside but then I accidentally got this shot when I was trying to set the shot up and I thought the bars looked like jail bars!  I love being at home but not being able to travel for over a year now has meant that being locked down and being indoors has felt so restrictive....and as we live on the first floor it’s not quite as straightforward getting outside into the garden either....even when we had the weather for it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.