Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Playing with Bellows

Playing with Bellows
A few years ago I purchased off eBay a 'Unitor' bellows with the intension of trying some extreme magnification shots. The bellows are not bad and what attracted me to these apart from the fact they were cheap, was it had a  rack and pinion drive mechanism that was set at 45 degrees, hence finer smoother adjustment. The bellows came with a Soligor 50mm F/3.5 enlarging lens that screwed into the bellows via the standard M39mm thread. My intention at the time was to re-engineer the front to take an appropriate lens adaptor. I was able to fit my Olympus Bayonet to M4/3 adaptor to connect to the camera. Quite a few of my friends have been playing with legacy lenses and getting some quite creative images. I had a though today bout just trying the Soligor. I managed to get some interesting 'soft' images.
 
Day 301 of Project 365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.