Clazel

By Clazel

Viaduct - from a distance

I love waking up to a snowy morning, that feel of flat undisturbed peace when the snow lies untouched on the ground, continues to fall, and the skies feel heavy with more. I walked out with my son from home, such a different day from yesterday’s hard frost and blue skies. This viaduct, between Horbeam Park and Pannal has become a familiar friend when we walk, it carries the Leeds to York via Harrogate and Knaresbrough train, our closest stop is Hornbeam Park. I like that it’s the name of a tree.

Now as I write this it’s melting and the main roads are clear.

Sad news about Captain Tom, an inspiration to millions. In my head I have the line of a song God is watching (over) you, From a distance

Thanks to those visiting my journal, and your response to yesterday’s and earlier blips, very much appreciated

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.