brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

I took this early on , before the day has ushered out the night .
I didn’t see the snow falling , although I jumped out of bed several times in the night to look - just in case !

The oddest things bring pleasure , I really enjoy looking at the crumpled cover on the fire pit , its form delights me - especially when decorated with snow or frost .

The jigsaw is giving Dave joy and challenge in equal amounts . It was a birthday gift , from the children, one of his favourite views of the Swedish high coast .

I am pleased to report that I have now made the handkerchiefs for my son in the lovely Indian cotton that I blipped a couple of days ago . I know he would have really enjoyed making them himself but he is the daddy of a toddler now, so “no chance!”

Both he and his wife are starting to feel better , we delivered food and waved through the window . Our little granddaughter is now toddling with confidence and we had a golden moment watching her .

We also stopped of for a walk in glorious sunshine near to Eyam , the plague village . We only met two other people out walking so we didn’t feel too guilty .
That was yesterday, today’s walk was very local, very wet and very cold .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.