Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Double Helping

Well what a day it turned into!  My mother went for her vaccine jab today, she was a bit anxious so my father went with her.  He got chatting away and said he was going tomorrow.  The nurse went away and as they are trying to make every vial count my father was invited and had his at the same time then.  So just brilliant news!  I get mine on Thursday.

Busy day at work, plenty of meetings, plenty of work and little time to do it, you know.  Lol!

Warmed up my car as I thought I was taking my father down for his jab, it still runs.  The garage wants to do a service on it, it's barely done a 1,000 mile since I purchased it in March last year, but as it's free who cares.  Lol!

Managed a quick power ramble.  I just love the way moss clings to the branches of this tree.

Sad news this evening on Captain Tom :(

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My mother and father having their first vaccine jabs
2.  The quick thinking of the medical teams to make sure my father was done at the same time
3.  The uplifting story of Captain Tom who lifted us all during lockdown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.