Snowdrops

The day started damp and grey but this afternoon there was some blue sky and sunshine.

This morning I did the housework, had coffee and phoned a friend, then made a chicken tagine for lunch, plus extra for the freezer.
This afternoon I walked down to the church as I knew there was a grave covered in snowdrops which I thought would be good for the challenge. Saw the starlings on the church spire and liked that too, they did look small from where I was standing!  Also met a friend as I was walking and did the rest of the walk together.  Its so muddy over the fields and the seawall and lots of the fields are getting small lakes in them.  Saw a kestrel while out and got a nice photo.
Had a cuppa and piece of cake when I got home, boots cleaned and trousers ready for the wash!
So sad to hear of Sir Tom's death, what a wonderful man

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.