Here we go again – Day 29

Cold, wet and miserable. Ann, not me!! The weather has been horrendous today, but obviously because I am a dog, stuff like that doesn't bother me.

It was pouring with rain on my morning walk. It was pouring with rain when I went for a play on Porty Beach. It was pouring with sleet when I went on my afternoon walk. Apparently I'm not going out again until it's time for my bedtime wee.

Looks like we're going to be in lock down until at least the end of the month and it's only 2nd February. Ann actually made me watch 'Nicola's Daily Briefing' today.  She doesn't often watch it because it's so depressing. But being stuck indoors with nothing to do is also depressing for my human. It's not depressing for me because I've had two walks and a play on the beach with my ball so I'm actually quite happy to snooze.

PS – So sad to hear that 100 year old Captain Tom has passed away. What a remarkable man and he will forever be remembered as raising £34 million for the NHS . However, it would be interesting to know what his death has been recorded as.......................... Pneumonia, Covid, Old Age or something else???

PPS - Apparently the ‘Isle of Man’ is ‘Covid free’ and life is pretty much back to normal. #luckythem.

#lifein2021

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.