MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Another wet and muddy walk

The oak likes to hang on to its leaves. This one in particular.
I was not in the mood for a walk earlier in the morning as it was chucking down again and I still felt peaky from the jab but a couple of paracetamol and a second coffee, plus the rain easing off a lot, and I was soon off.
Mainly woodland walking today and gave the former golf course a miss because everywhere was extremely muddy. Not a long walk as I'd set off late and didn't want to miss lunch.
So sad to hear that Captain Sir Tom has died. He has been such an inspiration. I know 100 years old isn't a bad innings but I feel he had a few more years in him if it hadn't been for this virus.
Feeling a bit listless and it may be the jab or it may just be the time of year. Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.