MGH

This is the morning walk ahead of a partial desk day. Sure, I got through a few emails but could not settle and get through the backlog of processing that has built up. Booming at the front of my mind was the afternoon dentist appointment where I knew I had an extraction and filling to be done.

I have deep seated fear of the dentist and I try to be brave. The dentist and her nurse were incredibly professional and thorough and they were working with visors and tightly fitting masks which require an "air on demand " * technique simply to breathe. I find that the local anaesthetic makes me shaky. Mrs SJR collected me and drove me home. I still felt pretty light headed in the early  evening. What a softy!
The procedures went reasonably well (I was warned they would not be simple) and I have a further visit. I can't wait. Joking aside I was very grateful that I could get the appointment.

*Air on demand; you need to make a very deliberate intake of breath to open a valve to allow air to reach your mouth.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.