SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

It snowed

Such a relief working from home and not having to struggle out on the roads in this.

Yet more vehicle stuff. Couldn’t get to pick up the car. Sorted insurance...why, oh why, is it necessary to have to go through it every year. The AA which was the best deal last year, hiked up the cost this year and were about to automatically renew. I did a check and found a significantly cheaper one, like for like as far as I could tell. I rang to cancel the AA. Why would I want to leave? ...they ask, in seeming innocence. Because I’ve found another significantly cheaper. Oh, they say ... we can do a check if you like. Well, no thanks, because you didn’t bother before and were happily going to charge me this amount and I’ve had to spend time and energy that I don’t have finding another one that is cheaper anyway.
Sigh ... Why is the world like this ... rhetorical question and end of rant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.