Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Dog Lane - a white world

TUESDAY WFH Day #201

As I am covering the virtual office this week I was up before dawn and out on a  run in the twilight. The snow was generally around six inches deep but I had to plough through knee-deep drifts in places. The lane outside was impassable to all vehicles and the main road was just about passable in Land Rovers and other 4wd vehicles. Despite the conditions, I managed to get up to the moor and cover just over 5 km in under 30 minutes. I was back home, showered and logged on at the home office desk before 8:30 am.

An interesting day working from home with an on-line  full team meeting. It was good to catch up with the rest of the team - I haven't seen them in the flesh for over 10 months.

A nice face time chat with Harriet this evening.

Hopefully I will just scrape in 10,000 steps before bedtime.

The photo was taken 2.5 km into my run on Dog Lane. As the crow flies it's just 500 m from home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.