The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Streets in Kings Langley

I went out tonight to see if I could get an interesting shot of the Ovaltine Building.

This building was the Ovaltine factory but has now been refurbed into flats.  My angle was wrong and as the Ovaltine façade isn't actually lit it wasn't actually all that interesting.

Work was "meh"  Tried to be incredibly super positive and in every meeting the other guys in the team were saying and doing the things I've been accused of recently - here's the thing - I do it and I create conflict.  Everyone else does it and it's ok!

Big Big Sigh!

At work we've been encouraged (actually told) we need to get out for a walk at lunchtime and then post in the wider departmental teams channel a pic of us out for our walk so we set a good example.  I'm a bit miffed at that as my work day is incredibly busy so if I get time for lunch I like to chill in the kitchen and watch a bit of TV/ zone out or actually in the evenings I have uni work to do so it's additional pressure I don't need.

I do do things in my team - we do Kudos Friday, we do gifts and presents at birthdays and we do shout outs and team chat/ shares of info.  I am all for setting a good example but I'd rather share the things that chill me out, not the mandated walk and selfie - all of which is massively inauthentic for me.

Anyways tomorrow is another day full of positivity sunshine and light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.